I am the Mum who…

Thank you Kirsty from somethingcrunchymummy! I Really enjoyed writing this and thinking about all the things as a mum I do.  There are so many!  Once I started writing I couldn’t stop!

I am the mum who…

  • Checks your seatbelt at least twice before we go anywhere.
  • Obsessively ensures every millimetre of your body is completely sun creamed with at least factor 50!
  • Comes in to see you every night before I go to bed to check your ok, turn out your light and blow you a kiss.
  • Smells your hair as we cuddle and breathes you in.
  • Is always behind the camera, taking lots and lots of pictures.
  • Sheds a tear when I watch you sing and dance.
  • Makes sure you get a bedtime story every night.
  • Insists on making your breakfast and getting you dressed, as it’s the little things that matter.
  • Plays on the trampoline with you.
  • Tells you I love you at night and doesnt leave until you tell me you love me too.
  • Has to comfort you if you have hurt yourself or are sad, even if you’ve already been comforted by daddy or nanny.
  • Makes sure your sheets are always clean and crisp.
  • Let’s  you have a bath or shower even if you don’t need one because I know you love playing in the water.
  • Gives in to you when you want something, more than I really should.
  • Feels guilty all the time for not being there as much as I would like.
  • Is always in wonder and amazement at your ability to turn any object in to something to play with in your imaginative world!
  • Enjoys a good old tickle fight.
  • Is proud of how amazing you are with your sister, so patient and kind (mostly!).
  • Makes sure you always have your blanket as I know you still love it and need it.
  • Would rather be with you outside, preferably by the beach, than anywhere else.

I nominate the following lovelies:

Liz at workingmummyandlife

Chloe at life unexpected

Becky at Cuddlefairy

Stevie at Acornishmum

Caro at thetwinklediaries

Laura at LauraSummers

Enjoy ladies!!

Jess xxx

Mummascribbles

A Cornish Mum
Baby Brain Memoirs
19 thoughts on “I am the Mum who…

  1. You have such a lovely list! It’s a great way to get to know someone better, especially when you share your feelings of motherhood. Thanks so much for nominating me! I really enjoyed writing my post, it was when I first started blogging. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely list. My girls have always been water lovers too. In fact, even now at age 9, sending M to wash her hands can preempt an argument, anxiety attack, or stress spiral. Thank you so much for linking with #TwinklyTuesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this list! Sorry I haven’t been to read it til now completely slipped my mind as we went on holiday the day you posted it and it was all a bit manic ;) Thanks for linking it up to #PicknMix so I finally got to! Tickle fights are ace, except they always go for my feet and I can’t stand that!!

    Stevie xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

