How I did: My 10 Blogging Goals for May 2015

Overall I’ve really enjoyed setting myself some blogging goals and targets for me to work towards. I’ve not met all if them, but I think I’ve done a pretty good job! (Pats self on back!).  Here’s how I got on:

1. To increase my Tots100 ranking to within the top 1000. 

In April I ranked 1664 and in May I was ranked 1325! I am so chuffed with this! I think I’d set myself a tough goal here as its so competitive and there’s such fantastic blogs out there.  But I’m so pleased with my ranking and it’s moving in the right direction, huh?!


2. To increase my Twitter followers to over a 1000. 

This I achieved! My current number of followers on Twitter is 1128.


3. To increase my Instagram followers to over 200.

I’m not too far off this, at the moment I have 190 followers.  This is an amazing increase from 116, so I’m pleased with that and just 10 to go! Not far to go at all!


4. To write a minimum of 5 posts per week.

This has varied.  Some weeks I’ve just written one post.  My only regular post I write without fail is ‘My Weekly Happy List’. However I wrote more in other weeks. I’ve published 22 posts altogether in May, which is my all time high and averages 5 a week for May, so I’m happy!


5. To review at least 6 blogs per evening. 

I think if I’m honest I’ve probably averaged 3-4. Some nights I’ll read 6-8 blog post and other nights I won’t read any.  It’s just the way it goes.  I’d love to read more regularly, I’m sure that will come.


6. To review my first product!

Yes, I did this! I reviewed Maybelline 24hour Superstay Lip Color. If you haven’t read my review yet, please do! You can find it here http://wp.me/p4ZqBl-eK


7. To join a linky every day.

I’ve not joined one every day but I’ve joined lots. From ‘My Sunday Photo’ to ‘The List’ I’ve joined as many as I could. I have a list of about 25 so far that I know about, so there’s been plenty to choose from! And those are just the ones I know! I reckon I’ve joined on average 4-5 linkys a week.


8. To run my first competition! 

Not achieved this yet, but I will! I’m making this a June goal!


9. To redesign my header on my blog.

Sadly not achieved yet. But I’ve had some great tips from some fellow bloggers so no excuse now really! Other than I’m just lacking a bit of confidence!


10. To get over 100 followers on my blog site.

As I stand at the moment I now have 80 followers. Not as many as I had hoped for but at least it’s an increase.  I’m not far off my goal so fingers crossed I’ll achieve this in June!

image

What are your blogging goals? how are you getting on and what tips have you got? 

Jess x

Mummascribbles

You Baby Me Mummy
13 thoughts on “How I did: My 10 Blogging Goals for May 2015

  1. Well done :) and good luck on the header design. I am going to research extra linkys to join when I’m back from my holidays I think. And reading and commenting on blogs like you some days I do loads and some days I’m rubbish things like that are much more time consuming than you think x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like some great achievements – good idea to have set up goals in the first place! I’ll check to make sure I’m following all your social media – just to get you 1 closer to your targets if I’m not following already. #thelist

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well done! Great progress against your goals. I’d say while it’s fab to have goals so you can see how well you’re doing, try not to stress about it too much (easier said than done, I know!!) xx #TheList

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

