One Lovely Blog Award & Seven Random Facts about me

Thank you to the lovely Emma from thejoyoffive.com for nominating me for the ‘One Lovely Blog Award and Seven Random Facts about me’. I’ve actually found it quite hard to think of ‘random’ facts but I’ve had a go. Hence why it’s taken me so long (apologies Emma!) Probably not quite as exciting as some, but this is my go!

1. I’ve worn glasses since I was 6 months old! I also had numerous eye operations when I was young. I can’t remember as far back as then but I bet that was some challenge for my mum!  I still have a stigmata in my left eye which makes me very self conscious.

2. The end of my little finger on my right hand was cut off when I was little in an accident involving my brother and a tin can! It’s grown back now by the way!

3. My pregnancies have cured my acne and eczema but made my asthma much worse.  Well I don’t think its a proven science but that’s what’s happened!

4. It took me 6 times to pass my driving test! Yes 6! Best driver ever now (of course)!

5. I cured my allergies to cats by having cats! Again not a proven science but that’s what’s happened!

6. I was so long (& quite heavy!) when I was born the doctors told my mum I would be over 6ft tall! I’m only 5ft 5!

7. I would love to be a writer or photographer or both. Probably not that random but a fact anyhow!

I now nominate these lovely people (sorry if you’ve already done this!):

Arushoflove

lauraSummers

Fairypirateblog

LittleFishBlog

Twinklesandmore

Babychaos11

lifeunexpected

Gymbunnymummy

Misunderstoodmummy

acornishmum

You need to nominate 10 other lovely bloggers for the award and of course delight us with your own 7 random facts! Good luck! Jess x

image

 

7 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award & Seven Random Facts about me

  1. Thank you so much for joining in, they are fabulous facts!
    I am also allergic to cats so maybe that would be the way forward for us. My children would love that.
    I would also love to be a photographer as I love being out and about trying to catch a good shot. It’s on my list to go on a course to help me along the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love reading these posts, I am so nosey.

    Being pregnant cleared my psoriasis right up until a couple of weeks after I gave birth, it was amazing!
    Thank you so much for the nomination =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

