Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Like most recipes I post, this ones super simple and only a few ingredients needed! These cookies are so yummy and go down a treat with my boy (and me!).

image

Preparation time: 10 minutes
Cooking time: 8 minutes

What I used:

4oz caster sugar
4oz soft brown sugar
4oz butter
8oz self raising flour
1 x egg
4oz chocolate chips (white or milk)

this is recipe will make about 30 small cookies.

image

What I did:

Pre-heat the oven to 180c

First of all I mixed the butter and both sugars together in a large mixing bowl. Then I added the egg and mixed this all together until it was blended in. Next I sift the flour in to the mixture and mixed in the chocolate chips. That’s it!

image

I rolled the mixture in to small balls and placed them on to the baking paper lined tray. Remember to space them well as they will spread. I baked them in the oven for approx 8 minutes. You want them to come out still soft so they are nice and chewy and melt in the mouth! Yum!

image

 

 

 

image

 

 

 

 

Gym Bunny Mummy

Tasty Tuesdays on HonestMum.com

8 thoughts on “Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

