My Thankful list!

This is a great idea to focus on all the positives in your life and help you re-focus. Curtesy of Cathy Lavitoire at http://www.sweetthings.blogspot.co.uk

This is my thankful list.  I’m sure there are more things that could or should be listed (!) so may be added to/updated over time!  But this is my first go.  This has really made me realise what I have got to be thankful for. A great exercise to do.

1. My children. I am so blessed and thankful for my two children. My boy is 4 1/2 years old and my girl is 9 months old. Everyday I look at them and can’t believe they are mine. i may not have had the births I wanted but at least thank god I have them.  I cherish that every day.  They give me purpose, enable me to focus and make me a better person. They are both so beautiful, wonderful and perfect in every way. I think I’ve enjoyed motherhood even more second time round. I’ve realised how rewarding it is. Being a mother is a privilege and the best job I’ll ever have.

cropped-image17.jpg

2. My husband. If only he knew how proud I am of him. He’s the love of my life, my soul mate. I was lucky enough to meet him young and we have a wonderful life together. Together we have made our children, a home for our children and a wonderful life for our children. When times have been hard we have pulled through together. When one is weak the other is strong. A true partnership. The love of my life.

3. My mum. The strongest woman I know. My rock and my inspiration. So kind and generous, always there for me, always there for our family. She is the most wonderful nanny to my children, they are lucky to have her. I love watching her with my children and the close bond they have. I don’t know what I would do without her.

4. My home and where I live. My home feels like a home. It has heart and soul and keeps my family safe and secure. How lucky we are to have such a home. My family are all real home birds and we love spending time together at home. I know my children feel happy and safe there.  We’re lucky enough to live in a beautiful part of the world, 5 minutes from beaches.  Being by the sea is so wonderful.  We really need to get there more!

image

5. My job. Although I moan about having to work I realise I am fortunate to have a job which has given me a career to be proud of.  My job makes me part of who I am and a role model to my children.  My job provides my family with financial security, a home, and a future that is more promising.  

6. Family holidays and special time.  My family always spend lots of quality time all together at least once a week. From a special beach walk, to a week in cornwall, we always make sure we spend as much time together as we can, creating wonderful memories and experiences to look back on.  Our favourite thing is looking at photos of all the places we’ve been and memories we’ve created.

My fav view this year
My fav view this year

7. My best friends/my mummy friends.  You know who you are.  There for me when I need them despite how far away.  What fun times we had in the past and are having in the present.  I’ve got some amazing memories and many more to make I’m sure.  I’ve been fortunate enough to meet some amazing fellow mummys and make some new friends too.  It’s a pleasure to share my time with these special mummys and my children.  So many special, inspiring people.

8. Health.  Thankfully my family and I are generally fit and healthy.  I have my mum to thank for getting me into health and fitness at an early age, so I’ve always exercised and recognise the importance of this both physically and mentally.  I hope I can pass this mind set down to my children.  Appreciating the simple things in life are important. Looking after myself for my children is important but I could do better!  I may not have everything I wish for in life but I have the people I  love in my life with me and that’s the most important thing.

Leave a Reply

