Leftover roast lamb curry

image

Yes you’ve guest it after yesterday’s roast lamb recipe it’s lamb curry today!! This is a super quick recipe taking about 20 minutes to cook. Lamb is so full of flavour I don’t think it needs too much added, so there’s not many ingredients in this. The meat already tender just melts in to this dish, perfect for little ones, my 8 month old loves this!

Preparation time: 5 minutes
Cooking time: 20 minutes

image

What I used:

All the leftover lamb from yesterday’s roast
1 x jar of organic chopped tomatoes
1/2 pint of lamb stock
1 x large onion
4 x cloves ofgarlic (just realised I always use 4 cloves of garlic!!)
Hot curry powder
Ground coriander
Ground turmeric
Whole cumin (ground is fine)

For the rice:

1x cup rice
2 x cups of boiling water

This makes just the right amount for 2 adults and 2 children.

Optional:

Naan bread
Extra curry powder to add more spice (e.g if kids not eating)
Yellow pepper (I would normally use one but didn’t have any this time)

What I did:

First of all I fried the onion, garlic and spices in a little olive oil in the wok. For the spices I used 1 x heaped tsp of each. Then I chucked in all the leftover lamb and added the stock. After a couple of minutes I added the chopped tomatoes. I left this to all cook through for as long as it took the rice to cook (approx 12 minutes). So simple and quick.

image

image

image

 

 

image

 

Leave a Reply

